Each player was named second-team All-Big Ten by both the media and coaches, with Brazdeikis named the Big Ten Freshman of the Year on each list. Simpson was included among five players on the All-Defensive Team.

The coaches also named Jordan Poole and Jon Teske as Honorable Mention performers, with the media including those two and Charles Matthews.

Isaiah Livers made the coaches’ list of 14 Sportsmanship Award Honorees.

powered by MemberClicks