Six Wolverines make defensive all-Big Ten list
Written by Matt Pargoff   

With the regular season completed, the Big Ten released the first part of its all-conference team on Tuesday, with six Wolverines making the cut on the defensive side of the ball, and two more recognized on special teams.

Senior defensive end Chase Winovich, junior linebacker Devin Bush Jr. and junior cornerback Lavert Hill were named first-team All-Big Ten by both the media and coaches. Junior cornerback David Long and junior defensive end Rashan Gary also made the cut on the first-team according to the conference coaches, while the media had Gary second-team, and Long third-team.

Both the media and coaches named junior safety Josh Metellus as a second-teamer.

Bryan Mone, Josh Ross, Josh Uche, Khaleke Hudson, Tyree Kinnel and Kwity Paye were among the Michigan players named Honorable Mention All-Big Ten.

The media and coaches were also in agreement on Wolverine special teamers, listing Will Hart as the first-team punter and sophomore wide receiver Donovan Peoples-Jones as the third-team return specialist.

Bush was named the Nagurski-Woodson Defensive Player of the Year and the Butkus-Fitzgerald Linebacker of the Year, while Hart was named the Eddleman-Fields Punter of the Year.

powered by MemberClicks